

Rajiv Sethu, the National champion in the Pro-Stock 301-400cc Open.

Lani Zena Fernandez, the National champion in the Girls (Stock 165cc).

Chennai racer wins Pro-Stock 301-400cc title

DC CORRESPONDENT CHENNAL OCT. 22

CHENNAL GCT, 22

Though he was denied a ninth-straight win. Raliv Sethu, the 25-year-old from Chennal crowned himself champion in the premier Pro-Stock 301-400cc Open category on debut as the fifth and finar cound of the MRF MMSC muscl Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2023 concluded at the Madras International Circuit here on Sunday.

Also clinching the National titles were: Hyderabad's Vignesh Gond of Race'lsts Motorcycle Club (Novice-Stock 165cc) and Pudiucherry's Leni Zena Pudiucherry's Leni Zena Pudiucherry's Leni Zena Castrol Powert Ultimate (Girls - Stock 165cc) and Pudiucherry's Leni Zena pro-Stock 165cc (Jeni Reconstruction of the Castrol Powert Ultimate of the Castrol Po

championship standings in the Pro-Stock 185cc Open category were not declared pending settlement of a disputed result in Round 4.

Even as Sethu, nursing an injured left shoulder, delivered a third-straight rider championship to his team. RACR Castrol Power! Ultimate, in the Pro-Stock 311-400cc Open category, it was young Sarthak Chavan, the 16-year-old from Pune from the Petronas TVS Racing stable who scripted a stirring win after starting from PIT. He passed a flagging Sethu on the last lap for the biggest victory of his blossoming National championship career.

Finishing second behind Sarthak was his teommate, the 16-year-old Bengalmean Chiranth Vishwanath, after a good move on Sethu who settled for a third place. The P3 did not matter for Sethu



Sarthak Chavan (75), who won the Pro-Stock 301-400cc race, in action.

sa he had already taken an unbeatable lead in the proints table going into the race.

I tater, Sethu finished the season by winning the Pro-Stock 185c0 race, but his winning burst did not style despite starting from Plo, with Sartinsk and Chiranth coming in second and third, respectively. The race was reduced to five laps following a crash (rider okay) leading to a red flag and re-start.

Lani Zena Fernandez also finished the season on a victorious note, winning the Girls (Stock 185c) race.

Lani Zena Fernandez also finished the season on a victorious note, winning the Girls (Stock 185c) race with ease. The race was reduced to three laps from the scheduled five following a stoppage due to pile-up (riders okay) in the very first lap and was re-started. It was her fourth win in nine starts. Novice (Stock 185ce) race, but his winning burst did not stop Vignesh Goud from clinching the charmpionship in this category.

Petronas TVS One-Make C ha m pi on s hi p: Bengaluru's Chiranth Vishwanath notched up his sixth win today in nine starts today to bag the championship in the Open (RR 310) category. Herdinas TVS Bollon (14:59.566); 3. Herdinas TVS B Motorcycle Time Attack; Sarthak Chavan (Pure) (Chennai, RACR Cheves) (14:59.556); 2. Sarthak Chavan (Pure) (coked the fastest lap in the Time Attack, O9:55.075); 2. Sarthak Chavan (Pure) (coked the fastest lap in the Time Attack, O9:55.075); 2. Sarthak Chavan (Pure) (coked the fastest lap in the Time Attack, O9:55.075); 3. Chrisath Vishwanath (Bengaluru) was second quickest in Petronas TVS Racing)

(09:57.533), Rider champlon: Not declared pending enquiry, Team champlons: Not declared pending enquiry. Team champlons: Not declared pending enquiry. Novice (Stock 165cc, Race-2, 6 laps): 1. Savion Sabu (Bengaluru, Axor Sparks Racing) (12:56.6.237): 2. Kaushik Subbiah Ganesan (Chennai, AS Subbiah Ganesan (Chennai, AS Subbiah (Vadodara, Axor Sparks Racing) (12:56.6.400): 3. Aadit Shah (Vadodara, Axor Sparks Racing) (12:56.6.57). Girls (Stock 185cc) 3 laps: 1. Lani Zena Fernandez (Pucucherry, RACR Castrol Power! Ultimate) (06:40.983): 2. Nadine Faith Balaji (Chennai, Alpha Racing) (07:00.642). Idemitsu Honda India Seles (Chennai, Alpha Racing) (07:00.642). Idemitsu Honda India Seles (Chennai, Alpha Racing) (07:00.642). Idemitsu Honda India Seles (Chennai) (16:34.972). Idemitsu Honda India Seles (Chennai) (16:34.972). Idemitsu Honda India Seles (Chennai) (16:14.972). Idemitsu Honda India (Chennai) (16:14.972). Idemitsu Honda India Seles (16:14.

(11:21.399)